Main Board Site
  • Home
  • Our Board
  • Our Schools
  • News & Pubs
  • Careers
  • Contact Us
  • Links

    Election Information - School Zone Maps

    Ottawa’s municipal election will be held on Monday, October 25, 2010. Voters will cast ballots for a Mayor, a City Councillor and a School Board Trustee.  School Board Trustees are elected by zones, which are made up of two or more City Wards.  The board you are entitled to vote for is determined by your school support status, as shown on the voters’ list. Voting for your School Board Trustee is important. Trustees develop and implement recommendations for educational programs, budgets, facilities and property issues, and policies and procedures that govern their Board’s operation.

    In the Ottawa Catholic School Board, trustees will be elected in each of 10 School Zones. You can learn your school zone from the table below. Note that your school zone will be based on your address as indicated on the voters' list, NOT on the school your child attends.

    Clicking on the name of each city ward will bring up a map of that ward. 
    Adobe Reader is required to view these files, available for free by clicking here. 

    a document link
    How to tell you if you are designated as a Catholic school supporter >>

     View the current list of candidates on the city of Ottawa’s website >>

    School Zone


     City Ward 

    Zone 1

    Guardian Angels
    Holy Spirit
    Sacred Heart High
    St. Catherine
    St. Isidore
    St. Leonard
    St. Mark High School
    St. Mary (Gloucester)
    St. Michael (Corkery)
    St. Michael (Fitzroy)
    St. Philip
    St. Stephen

     Ward 5 - West Carleton-March

    Ward 6 - Stitsville-Kanata West

    Ward 20 - Osgoode

    Ward 21 - Rideau-Goulbourn

     Zone 2

    All Saints High
    Georges Vanier Catholic
    Holy Redeemer
    Holy Trinity High
    St. Martin de Porres
    St. James
    St. Anne

    Ward 4 - Kanata North

    Ward 23 - Kanata South

      Zone 3

    Convent Glen Catholic
    Divine Infant
    Our Lady of Wisdom
    St. Francis of Assisi
    St. Clare
    St. Matthew High
    St. Peter High
    St. Theresa

     Ward 1 - Orléans

    Ward 19 - Cumberland

      Zone 4

    Monsignor Paul Baxter Catholic
    Mother Teresa High
    St. Andrew
    St. Elizabeth Ann Seton
    St. Emily
    St. Francis Xavier High
    St. Jerome
    St. Joseph High
    St. Luke (Nepean)
    St. Patrick Elementary

     Ward 3 - Barrhaven

    Ward 22 - Gloucester-South Nepean

      Zone 5

    Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha
    Brother André
    Chapel Hill Catholic
    Good Shepherd Catholic
    John Paul II
    Lester B. Pearson Catholic High
    Thomas D’Arcy McGee Catholic

     Ward 2 - Innes

    Ward 11 - Beacon Hill-Cyrville

      Zone 6

    Frank Ryan Senior Elementary
    Our Lady of Peace
    Our Lady of Victory
    Pope John XXIII
    St. Daniel
    St. Gregory
    St. John the Apostle
    St. Monica
    St. Paul High
    St. Rita

     Ward 8 - College 

    Ward 9 - Knoxdale-Merivale

      Zone 7

    Bayshore Catholic
    Dr. F. J. McDonald Catholic
    Notre Dame High
    Our Lady of Fatima
    St. George

     Ward 7 - Bay

    Ward 15 - Kitchissippi

      Zone 8

    McMaster Catholic
    Prince of Peace
    Uplands Catholic
    St. Bernard
    St. Luke (Ottawa)
    St. Marguerite d’Youville
    St. Patrick’s High
    St. Patrick’s Intermediate
    St. Thomas More

     Ward 10 - Gloucester-Southgate 

    Ward 18 - Alta Vista

      Zone 9

    Corpus Christi
    Holy Cross
    Holy Family
    Immaculata High
    St. Augustine
    St. Elizabeth
    St. Nicholas Adult High
    St. Pius X High

     Ward 16 - River

    Ward 17 - Capital

    Zone 10

    Our Lady of Mount Carmel
    St. Anthony
    St. Brigid
    St. Michael (Ottawa)

     Ward 12 - Rideau-Vanier

    Ward 13 - Rideau-Rockcliffe

    Ward 14 - Somerset



    Last Updated: 2010-09-17